1 Liner Wednesday: Really Short Story 

“Will you at least consider the Mormon religion?” My father said.  “Glenn Beck said-.

“Yeah, I KNOW, Glenn Beck said he drank heavily at one time in his life and he credits his ‘Mormon faith’ with helping him stop & get back on track.  But that doesn’t mean everyone who has a drinking problem must join the Church of Mormon.”

“And it aggravates me,” I said at the 12 step meeting, “to no end that I’ve been sober over three years and my father, who knows zero about recovery, thinks I should become a Mormon because Glenn Beck had a drinking problem and happens to be a Mormon.”

One thought on “1 Liner Wednesday: Really Short Story 

Leave a Reply

