Father’s Day 

My father’s not a monster.  My mother, holy shit, she is a monster.  I used to blame my father for not protecting me & my sisters from her.  I called him “useless man”.  

But divorce is a thing.  My father could’ve filed divorce papers and taken his freedom.  He didn’t.  He STAYED.  Because she’s the woman he married (for better or worse); because my sisters and I needed both parents, not just one bat crap crazy parent.  And I don’t give my father enough credit.  I don’t appreciate him enough, or rather I haven’t appreciated him enough.  But I’m not going to make that mistake anymore.

One thought on “Father’s Day 

Leave a Reply

