1 Liner Wednesday: Really Short Story

All’s I wanted was a Pap smear when I went to my gyn on Saturday morning.  Yesterday I got the call from the nurse telling me “we think you have a UTI”.  Today the exalted doctor called me himself, yes, Francis Xavier Mattingano, M. D., to say,

I reviewed your urine culture myself…there’s some calcium deposits…you may have a stone

The result? (Is it a result) is I get to go for a very uncomfortable procedure tomorrow morning AND THEN WAIT TWO WEEKS to find out if I actually have a stone or not & if I do, what they’ll do to treat it.  If I have a stone, I could pass it in two weeks.  

Of course, I have no idea what the result of the Pap smear was.  I’ll probably have an easier time accessing the nuclear fucking launch codes than those results.  And this is first world health care…I think I’d rather see the witch doctor in an African village. 

2 thoughts on “1 Liner Wednesday: Really Short Story

  1. :/ Reminds me I should really go and have the free male check up at my local surgery, finger up the bum and all that!

    Good luck and best wishes ūüôā

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

