I had to get in the way back machine to find this

  
Yellowing in an old family album, it shows a very young me.  Wearing a button down shirt tucked into white jeans, it’s clear my mother was still picking my clothes (even as a kid, I wouldn’t have put that outfit together), and that was my natural (as in before I ever dabbled in Sun-In, Manic Panic, or other flavors of hair dye), and like a good Italian-American, even in childhood, I have the beginning of the dreaded unibrow. I’m maybe about eight years old in this picture, which was taken in the living room of the house I grew up in.  And this has been your #throwbackthursday.  

One thought on “I had to get in the way back machine to find this

Leave a Reply

