Happy Easter 

  
And Buona Pasqua to my fellow Italian speakers.  We’re officially late to my sister’s in-laws (having been invited for 2:00).  I’m dressed and ready to go (because my mother rushed me around; my youngest sister just finished doing laundry (it’s not her in-laws we’re going to) and is showering; my father showered but won’t get dressed (he’s watching TV); my mother is showering and when she’s done she gets to wrestle my father into an outfit (hey, she married him, she can shut his TV and yell until he gets it together).  If we’re lucky we’ll leave by 3:00-3:30.  We never get anywhere on time.

5 thoughts on “Happy Easter 

Leave a Reply

