Love yourself challenge 

Day 14–Go to bed one hour early.  The next morning, write about how you feel.

Well I got into bed an hour earlier than usual last night, but I didn’t actually go to sleep any earlier.  I did some reading.  Actually it was quiet and I managed to finish the book for book club (even though book club doesn’t meet until the 28th), and I ended up staying up later than usual.  

It was nice reading instead of watching reruns of some sitcom on TV.  A good way to unwind and decompress & while I didn’t get to sleep any earlier, I woke up feeling like I accomplished something.  I may start reading in bed every night.  

One thought on “Love yourself challenge 

Leave a Reply

