It’s already pretty good, thank you, Oprah 

So Oprah has been all over the TV doing commercials for Weight Watchers.  In one, she tells people to 

Make 2016 the year of your best body yet

And whether this is the year I reach my goal weight or no, my body is already pretty damn good, Oprah.  My body survived the beatings my mother gave me; my body survived an entire summer of being raped by my maternal grandfather; my body survived an addition to alcohol (and I’m currently three years sober); my body survived two cornea surgeries.  My body can survive whatever else I put it through.  I don’t need weight Watchers or Oprah or to see a certain number on the scale to feel like my body is good enough.

2 thoughts on “It’s already pretty good, thank you, Oprah 

Leave a Reply

