TMI Tuesday: Playing Doctor

  1.     Have you had major surgery?  What type?  I had two eye surgeries (right eye in May 2014, left eye in August 2014) because I have kerataconus, a condition where my corneas, which are supposed to be flat, are cone-shaped.  It wasn’t major surgery in that I was awake for both procedures, and the procedure which I had done on both eyes is known as “collagen cross linking”, an experimental (non-FDA approved) procedure here in the States, but they’ve been doing it in Germany and other European countries for ten years or so.  Anyway, yeah, I was awake both times, I wasn’t admitted to the hospital, the doctor who performed the procedure(s) wanted to give me Percocet for the pain (instead of localized anasthesia) but I’m a sober woman and Percocet is not part of being sober, so I declined that.  So I was awake, unmedicated both times they put an eye speculum (and yeah, there’s such a thing as an eye speculum, and it doesn’t tickle) in me, and I had to stay very still, and both times the procedure was a success in that it stopped the progression of the condition.
  2.      Have you died and been resuscitated?  Technically NO, although in the bad ol’ days, when I was a binge/blackout drunk, I almost died of alcohol poisoning a couple times.
  3.      Do you have surgery scars that embarrass you?  Where?  I have zero surgical scars.  You cannot tell by looking at me that I’ve had two eye surgeries.  I wear contact lenses that keep me from being blind as a goddamn bat, but if and when I take them out, I’m pretty blind.
  4.      Do you have a scar, on your body, of which you are proud?  I have several scars on my body, but I am proud of none of them.  There’s no heroic story of “yeah, I  got that scar saving a baby from a burning building” behind any of my scars, it’s more of “well, I was drunk, in heels, and I fell down and that’s how that happened”.  So no, I’m not proud of that.
  5.      Have you ever played doctor and nurse as foreplay for sex?  Which were you, the doctor or nurse?  Ummmmmmm, does having been told by a former so-called Daddy Dom that “you have to take your pills, young lady, or ELSE…” count?  if not, than NO. I never have.

Bonus:   Do you like BDSM medical play?  What about it excites you?  I fantasize about it at times, I mean, I’m on Tumblr, I see things people post and I’m curious.  I guess I’m excited by BDSM medical play because I don’t know much about it, don’t have experience with it.  It would be this new, unfamiliar thing, and there’s always an element of excitement with a new thing.

One thought on “TMI Tuesday: Playing Doctor

  1. Right retina twice. Proud of my right shoulder scar for dislocation. Yes, recently started writing again, it is my second life. Yes.played Doctor. Also played the game of picking up in a bar. The important thing is to add spice to life and sexual play. Routines ruin relationships.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

