30 Days of Submission/Being Little

Day 19: How socially connected is your submission?  Do you look for others to talk to about your submission for support or networking?  Do you go to events or connect through another sort of social grouping either in person or online?

OK, I don’t run down the street shouting “I’m a submissive,” or asking people from the neighborhood, “Can we talk about BDSM?”  Doing that would make me the Jehovah’s witness of the BDSM community, rather than someone to be taken seriously.

But yes, there are people I connect with on Tumblr, here at WordPress, through email and text messages.  And I go to events like Boardwalk Badness (in Atlantic City, NJ) to connect face to face with others in the BDSM community.  I sometimes go to a “bottoms buffet” in a private home to play (and no, I won’t tell you who hosts those events, it’s by invite only).  I used to go to a Littles munch a few times a year, but I was the only Middle there & didn’t really connect with anyone…the Daddy Doms who showed up all gravitated to the Babygirls who were into diapers and pacis and if they spoke to me at all, it was to say, “Hey, can you ask that babygirl next to you if she wants to talk to me?”  So yeah, I don’t get to those much anymore.  I have lunch once a week with a group of submissive women…I’m the only Little(Middle/Lolita) but we do share some common interests, and spending time with them is always fun.

Leave a Reply

