I don’t understand it…

https://youtu.be/ET3-t1jFmo0

I grew up with music like this (Nirvana, Pearl Jam, y’know, ’90s music) and somehow most of my so-called generation grew up to be (dare I even utter the word) hipsters…every hair on the back of my neck just stood up as I typed “hipsters”, it’s that distasteful of a concept to me.  So disappointed I am that people I snuck into Nirvana concerts w ith as a teenager now live in Park Slope brownstones or Williamsburg lofts and belong to food co-ops, and worse yet, that they’re married to suspenders-wearing men who style their hair in man buns.  What happened to us, as a generation, as a people?  When did this hipsterism become so goddamn rampant?

Leave a Reply

