30 Day Self-Esteem Challenge

Day One: A facial feature you like on yourself

My eyes.  They’re brown, the same as my mother’s.  I don’t necessarily look like my mother (in fact I look like my father, except for the fact that I have breasts and indoor plumbing) but I have the same color eyes as my mother, sort of proof that I came out of her body, if that makes sense.  We don’t look alike, we aren’t anything alike, and sometimes I wonder…then I remember we have the same color eyes and I’m like “Well then I must’ve come from her”.

4 thoughts on “30 Day Self-Esteem Challenge

Leave a Reply

