To inherit peace & quiet 

<p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;” id=”docs-internal-guid-bff5b218-f13a-d01e-4dcb-94cb0a73775b”><span style=”font-size:31px;font-family:Syncopate;color:#000000;background-color:transparent;font-weight:normal;font-style:normal;font-variant:normal;text-decoration:none;vertical-align:baseline;”>If money is so important that you would empty my bank account while I was missing &amp; you didn’t know where I was or what had become of me, go ahead and keep the fifteen thousand I had. &nbsp;It means nothing to me. &nbsp;I lived through that day like I lived through many others, NO THANKS TO YOU. &nbsp;I even got sober after that day, but not for you, and not for the fifteen thousand you helped yourself to…I knew you’d never return that money no matter what, you took it to punish me &amp; you’ll never be done punishing me. &nbsp;It’s fine, I plan to bury you with that money so everyone can see what you’re really about.</span></p><br><p dir=”ltr” style=”line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;”><span style=”font-size:31px;font-family:Syncopate;color:#000000;background-color:transparent;font-weight:normal;font-style:normal;font-variant:normal;text-decoration:none;vertical-align:baseline;”>And you regret having children because my sisters &amp; I didn’t turn out like you. Wanted us to. &nbsp;Well I regret having a mother who beat me every Saturday, but I don’t announce it at dinner. &nbsp;I regret not hitting you back. &nbsp;I regret every time I thought it was something I did when you smacked me. &nbsp;I regret every time I felt like a failure because I wasn’t good enough for the almighty perfect you.</span></p><br><span style=”font-size:31px;font-family:Syncopate;color:#000000;background-color:transparent;font-weight:normal;font-style:normal;font-variant:normal;text-decoration:none;vertical-align:baseline;”>If I don’t do as you say, I’ll inherit nothing when you die, you love to threaten me with that. &nbsp;But I’m not here for an inheritance. &nbsp;When you die, the only thing I hope to inherit I’d peace &amp; quiet. &nbsp;So you take your promise of money that you dangle in front of me and shove it, OK. &nbsp;Because most of all, I regret that I came out of your body.</span>

Leave a Reply

