It’s the right thing

Flickr / Kari BluffI forgive you. I truly thought I would never have the courage nor the tolerable heart to ever repeat those three words, out loud even. However, I am certain that with matureness and a forgiving heart, anything is attainable. Forgiving a woman who had selfishly left her three daughters in multiple grocery…

A Letter To My Deceased Mother, I Forgive You

It’s not easy.  Having a narcissistic borderline personality of a bat shit insane woman for my own mother, (and a maternal grandfather who raped me) I know forgiving a family member isn’t always easy.  But it’s the right thing for YOU, even if your mother’s corpse doesn’t deserve forgiveness.  You said what you wanted to say, even if she’s not around to hear it.

Leave a Reply

