So, what, are bars the only place to socialize?

Shutterstock / Danil NevskySometimes, no matter how hard you try, things just aren’t going your way in your social life. You feel inadequate, despondent—you just don’t know how to make it work. Here are some ideas to get you the hell out of your funk. 1. Don’t be the forlorn, “interesting” girl at the bar…

10 Ideas To Make Your Social Life Less Sh*tty

http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/ThoughtCatalog/~3/bAj0wK68m6M/story01.htm

It may shock you, but you don’t have to go to a bar to see people.  Here in NYC, the car show is in town right now.  It’s spring & the start of baseball season, maybe get out to a game (there’s people there).  I know I’ll grab my sister & head out to at least one Brooklyn Cyclones game this season.  And, I know this may not be everybody’s thing, but next month I’m going to the Opera (I love me some Verdi).  Anytime I get to look nice & leave the house it’s an event, a chance to see and be seen.  

As for hipster bars, hipsters in general, I avoid them.

Leave a Reply

