Does the wife ever want to hear from the other woman?

I didn’t know about you, at first. I want to tell you I’m sorry but that phrased is too simple. How could I’m sorry ever be enough for what I’ve done to you. No, I don’t think I’m sorry will ever be ok but I’m going to try. You didn’t exist for me for a…

A Letter From The Other Woman

http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/ThoughtCatalog/~3/bBlPQM3AIFw/story01.htm

I wonder, does the wife ever want to hear from the side chick.  See before I got sober, I was in a relationship with a married man.  He was the sort of fake BDSM Dominant who ignored my hard limits & kept right on caning me long after I safe worded out (which those of you in the BDSM community know flies in the face of safe, sane, & consensual) and I had to find sobriety & start therapy for my own issues before I was strong enough to leave him.  I knew, the whole time I was with him, about his wife.  Did she know about me, I have no idea.  When I got sober & was going through the twelve steps, I wondered if I should make amends to his wife, to Mrs. Angelo, as it were.  After all, I did take what belonged to her (her husband) for my own use.  But there’s no hallmark card heat says “I’m sorry I slept with your man” & telling her “well if I ever have a man, you can fuck him and then we’ll be even” sounds insane.  So I told her nothing.  Instead I told myself never to become entangled with a taken man again & in these two and a half years I’ve been sober I’ve refused to become entangled with a taken man.

Leave a Reply

