What about what I want?

Twenty20 / goldenbuddha1989 1. The guy who’s ready to settle down will talk about the future with you without hesitation. Not in an aggressive, clingy way, but in a way that shows you he’s not afraid to admit he is thinking long-term. The guy who just wants to have fun tries to avoid any conversations…

18 Differences Between The Guy Who’s Ready To Settle Down And The Guy Who Just Wants To Have Fun

18 Differences Between The Guy Who’s Ready To Settle Down And The Guy Who Just Wants To Have Fun

And by that I mean I never want the guy to meet my parents.  Whether he’s my fling or a serious thing, my mother is fucking crazy.  I refuse to introduce anyone to her.  According to my mother, I don’t deserve to have a man in my life because I’m overweight, I’m a recovering alcoholic, and I am open about having been raped as a child.  In her mind, that makes me damaged goods.  So why would I bring anyone to meet her when she has such a low opinion of me.

One thought on “What about what I want?

  1. I say to hell with anybody who says you don’t deserve a man in your life. You are a brave woman for sharing and from what I can see very attractive inside and out.
    Am I hitting on you? A little bit 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

